Ram Nath Kovind elected as 14th President of India, List of Indian Presidents

India Gets 14th President: – NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind has been elected as the 14th President of India by defeating the Opposition candidate Meira Kumar, a former Lok Sabha speaker, garnering more than 65% of the votes in the Electoral College, while Meira Kumar secured 34.35 per cent votes resulting in the victory of the former. the Returning Officer for the poll announced on Yesterday (20 July 2017). Kovind will be the first BJP member to be elected president.

All India President, Indian President list, All India president detail, President History, Presidents from 1947 to 2017, Ram Nath Kovind, President Election 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *